Wonderland Event Bars

4.925925
4.9 | 36 reviews
Event Bar Solutions - National Service - Horse Box Bar/ Indoor Pallet Bars ** COMPLIMENTARY FIZZ OFFER NOW ON **
View all 9 photos

Services we provide

Mobile Wine Bars
Horsebox Bars
Cocktail Bars
Coffee Bars
Mobile Bars
Prosecco Vans
Mobile Gin Bars
Staff
Corporate Hospitality
Bar Staff
Event Crew
Event Planners
Wedding Planners
Party Planners

Address

Milton Keynes
Bucks
United Kingdom

About Wonderland Event Bars

A family run rustic mobile bar company (previously known as The Bird and Bee) offering both a beautifully converted horse box trailer conversion for outside your venue and stand-alone pallet bars for inside. You can have the horse box, the pallet bars or both!!

We provide glassware or posh plastics, uniformed staff and a full bar service based on your requirements. Draft lager, cocktails and warm drinks are available on request. We even have a wonderful cocktail menu!! Our drinks menu is priced to be affordable for your guests.

Our director Ella has been the General Manager of several prestigious wedding venue. We do this because we love it!

We provide bars for weddings, parties and corporate events nationally with our base drinks packages.

Our expert team will apply for your Temporary Event Notice if required and make sure all legalities are covered.

Every individual customer is important to us and whether you need a quick answer via text message or an in-depth discussion we are always happy to be there for you.

Make sure you read our wonderful reviews and look at our website for great images.

*horse box and pallet bars may differ depending on availability*

Typical Clients

Wedding Receptions and Event Bars
Event Bars and Corporate Events
Christmas Fairs
Christenings and Family Parties
Farmers Markets

Reviews

2.65

Extremely disappointing

For our wedding, we booked the horse box for hot drinks outside, the inside bar for draught beers and other options and glass wear. We were very excited to have them at our wedding- Sadly it was a great disappointment.
-Arrived an hr late and said we couldn’t have horse box bar and inside bar because of weather (but then told they wouldn’t have ran them simultaneously anyway)
-inside bar had no draughts on as booked
-provided 2 staff yet promised 5 (120 guests!)
- no water available at the bar
- falsely accused father of bride of not paying for drinks all day (turned out to be 2 G&Ts accidentally)
- pre agreed wine on tables was removed prematurely and guests reported seeing it sold back to them!
-left lots of their rubbish behind

Reviewed by: Hannah V
Quality
2
Communication
4
Value
2
26th Oct 2019
Verified
Response from Wonderland Event Bars
We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with our service. The decision not to utilise the horsebox was made on arrival by your contact (Father) meeting us at your event. This was not a decision taken by our director. We arrived less than twenty minutes later than agreed due to having to reroute due to flooding. Unfortunately the torrential nature of the weather on the day meant your contact believed it would not be appropriate to have anything other than an indoor bar. We therefore followed instructions given. The draft beer was set up inside the horsebox which once in place can not be moved to an alternative location (due to the nature of the beer itself). As you requested not to have the horsebox active due to the weather, this was no longer usable. We had plenty of alternatives. A standard number of staff for your original guest numbers is 2/3, at no point was there a lengthy wait for a drink and guests were happy. There was water available on all tables. The water tap was located a long way from the tipi itself across a large flooded field. Despite this there was water provided around the tipi by ourselves. As agreed prior to the event all wine was removed following dinner. It was not sold back to guests, it was simply popped aside in boxes and returned at the end of the night. Our wine was from a different supplier and was plentiful. The team cleared and removed all bar rubbish but left catering rubbish behind having assisted in clearing up. On the day we provided complimentary services throughout including; Free bride and groom drinks, complimentary Prosecco, free provision of tea and coffee facilities, complimentary glassware for tables, carafes for water etc. All these services are usually provided at a fee. The team pride themselves on good service, excellent value and communication as evidenced in our other reviews.
5 Star Review
5

Beautiful bar, excellent service!

Ella and her team in the horse box bar were a fantastic, vintage addition to my 40th festival style party. Communication beforehand was excellent. The bar arrived in plenty of time for the start of the party, the horse box was beautifully decorated with an excellent selection of drinks. The drinks were really reasonably priced and all my guests were impressed!
I'd absolutely recommend The Bird and Bee - thanks Ella!

Reviewed by: Antonia W
Quality
5
Communication
5
Value
5
28th Sep 2019
Verified
5 Star Review
5

Fantastic service

Ella was amazing from the start of our communication. I can’t recommend enough. The trailer is beautiful and really went well with our relaxed theme.

Reviewed by: Emma S
Quality
5
Communication
5
Value
5
24th Aug 2019
Verified
5 Star Review
5

Amazing!

I could not fault Ella and her team, they were absolutely amazing from start to finish! Fantastic communication the entire way through, prompt on the day and helped us keep everything running smoothly! It was a pleasure to have them as part of our day and we would definitely recommend them to everyone!

Reviewed by: Courtney C
Quality
5
Communication
5
Value
5
23rd Aug 2019
Verified
5 Star Review
5

Fantastic service

The bird and the bee did a fantastic job of setting up and getting the drinks we asked for with no hassle

Reviewed by: Mark M
Quality
5
Communication
5
Value
5
10th Aug 2019
Verified
5 Star Review
5

a must have

An outstanding service with the most friendly staff who went above and beyond. The beautiful horsebox was admirable feature all guests loved. Brilliant communication throughout. Couldn't recommend enough.

Reviewed by: Martin J
Quality
5
Communication
5
Value
5
3rd Aug 2019
Verified
5 Star Review
5

Excellent service for a great event!

From the initial communication from obtaining quote to attending the event, I was really pleased with all aspects of the service. Ella was great to communicate with and help discuss the options for planning and the different aspects of our event.
Nothing was too much trouble and Ella and Russell and they were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend!

Reviewed by: Susan H
Quality
5
Communication
5
Value
5
19th Jul 2019
Verified
5 Star Review
5

Great Service - thank you!

We hired the Bird and Bee as a pop up bar to support our recent wedding celebrations. Ella and her team provided great service on the day, they were friendly and professional and more than happy to talk through details and we had great communication prior to the event. Guests commented on the reasonable prices of the drinks and how great the cocktails they had ordered were. Would be more than happy to recommend to others, or hire again in the future if we need something similar again!

Ella was very honest and open about one or two of our guests who had asked about providing their own alcohol (which is understandably not allowed) which we really appreciated.

Overall - great service, really professional and friendly - thank you!

Reviewed by: Georgia R
Quality
5
Communication
5
Value
5
6th Jul 2019
Verified
5 Star Review
5

Great bar for our wedding

Their booking system is really easy and great communication. Lovely bar for our wedding. Would use again!

Reviewed by: Becky L
Quality
5
Communication
5
Value
5
29th Jun 2019
Verified
5 Star Review
5

Very good service

Great communication before and after the event. The staff were very nice and friendly to our guests and service was prompt and efficient. The only complaint I would make was the price of the coke, there were a lot of ids there and the bar charged £2.50 for a small cup of coke poured from a large bottle that you can buy for £1 at the supermarket, we all wanted them to make good money but that would work out at about £25 profit on a bottle and seemed unfair to us.
That aside, I would absolutely recommend the Bird and Bee service, perhaps you could negotiate on kids drinks with them to get it 100% perfect for your event

Reviewed by: Fiona L
Quality
5
Communication
5
Value
5
15th Jun 2019
Verified
Response from Wonderland Event Bars
Fiona, Thank you for your lovely review. We had a great time at your event. As you will see from all our reviews, we are considered to be excellent value and are prices are in line, if not often below our competitors. Thank you so much for having us and take care. Ella

Book Wonderland Event Bars

Get quotes from Wonderland Event Bars and others within hours.

Takes 2-3 minutes

Similar event suppliers nearby

The Peacock on Tour

The Peacock on Tour

5
5 5 reviews
Bar Simple

Bar Simple

5
5 3 reviews
Jolly Hucksters

Jolly Hucksters

5
5 3 reviews

Book Wonderland Event Bars

Get quotes from Wonderland Event Bars and others within hours.

Takes 2-3 minutes

Get quotes from Wonderland Event Bars

and dozens of other professionals in your area